Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Spring Brown Bag Series

Grab your lunch and join us for the Spring Brown Bag series in which UT instructional faculty share strategies, tips and recommendations for successful teaching and learning online.

Archived recordings are linked below. Looking for previous Brown Bag recordings?

To view details and register for our final session on April 30 visit: https://workshop.utk.edu/workshop.php?id=16

Hosts Topic/s and Link to Recording
-Craig Howard, Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator, Educational Psychology & Counseling (cdh@utk.edu)
-Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, Professor & Ombudsperson, Educational Psychology & Counseling (lisayl@utk.edu)
Managing Asynchronous Discussions
-Rossy Toledo, Distinguished Lecturer, Modern Foreign Languages Spanish Program (rtoledo@utk.edu)
-Jason Scott, Assistant Professor, Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies (jlscott@utk.edu)
-Karen Lasater, Clinical Associate Professor, College of Nursing (
klasater@utk.edu)
-Jeremy Chandler, Senior Lecturer, Division of Biology (
jwchand@vols.utk.edu)
-Jedediah Blanton, Assistant Professor of Practice, Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies (jed@utk.edu)
How to Avoid Burnout When Teaching Online
Miriam Larson (mlarson2@utk.edu), Instructional Designer/Developer, OIT & Adjunct Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology Program, CEHHS
Practical Visual Design to Support Learning and Engagement
-Mark Moon (mmoon@utk.edu),
Associate Professor, Marketing
-Lee Murphy (leemurph@utk.edu),
Senior Lecturer, Nutrition
Tips and Strategies for Teaching Large Classes Online

-Meggan Graves (mtoohey@utk.edu), Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine
-Caroline Wienhold (caroline.wienhold@utk.edu), Assistant Director of Biology Teaching and Learning, and Ben Keck (bkeck@utk.edu), Senior Lecturer, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Using Emergency Scenarios to Acclimate Vet Students to the Culture of Professional Practice

Organizing Your Large Biology Classroom 

Renée D’Elia-Zunino (rdelia@utk.edu), Distinguished Lecturer, Modern Foreign Languages, College of Arts & Sciences

-Brian Stevens (bstevens@utk.edu), Senior Lecturer in Business Analytics and Statistics, Haslam College of Business

Experiential Learning in an Online Environment

Using OBS to Teach Virtually 

Note: Brown Bag sessions begin at 12pm. If you are trying to register for a session that has already started, please email Cris Emberton at cemberto@utk.edu for access.